Just seen in the rules (Original) that if you make a Recovery roll and get a Flesh Wound you take the WS/BS -1 and that you're also Pinned! I don't think we've played it that way in the 15+ years we've played it!
(Or maybe it's because I never seem to get a "1" on the Recovery roll so I don't worry about it! )
As the majority of 1's are rolled in your recovery phase it means you keep on the floor for your opponents turn. I like the sound of that as it means your usually harder to hit. Hate the stand up, shot down that often happens to me.
'Jenkins, chap with wings there...five rounds rapid.' - The Brigadier.